VT NETWORK: COLLABORATING SCHOOLS, PAST AND PRESENT

The list below includes schools where one or more members of the Visible Thinking Team have done extensive work and where the school has made considerable progress in implementing ideas of Visible Thinking, Cultures of Thinking, or Artful Thinking as a major component of the school's mission. To find out more about their efforts or to plan a visit to any of these schools, please email or phone the listed contact person.

NORTH AMERICA

Clover Park School District
Lakewood, Washington

Patty Maxfield, Director of Teaching and Learning
11023 Gravelly Lake Dr. SW
Lakewood, WA 98499, 253-583-5501
pmaxfiel@cloverpark.k12.wa.us

Education First Preschool
Gilberto Pinzon
Owner / General Manager
gpinzon@educationfirstinc.com

Ana Maria Fernandez
Director
afernandez@educationfirstinc.com

Visible Thinking, Miami
Florida International University
Action Research in Visible Thinking in Early Childhood
Miami, Florida
Dr. Angela K. Salmon, Project Leader
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, Fl 33199
305 348 3211
salmona@fiu.edu

Way Elementary
Grades k-4
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

Adam Scher, Principal
AScher@bloomfield.org
248.341.7800

New Bedford Global Learning Charter School
Grades 6-11
New Bedford, MA

Collaborator Jessica Ross, from the New Bedford Global Learning Charter School, has been named 2007 Teacher of the Year by the Community Foundation of Southeastern Massachusetts. For the story click here.

Jessica Ross, Teacher
New Bedford Global Charter Public School
rabbitross@comcast.net

Ottawa Independent School District
Michigan

Saginaw Independant School District
Michigan

Geralyn Myczkowiak, Literacy Coordinator
Saginaw Intermediate School District
3860 Fashion Square Blvd.
PO Box 5679
Saginaw, MI 48603-0679
myczkowg@sisd.cc

Dr. Rod Rock, Director of Instructional Services
Saginaw Intermediate School District
3860 Fashion Square Blvd.
PO Box 5679
Saginaw, MI 48603-0679
rockr@sisd.cc

Adele Martin, Principal
List Elementary School
805 E. Genesee
Frankenmuth, MI 48734
amartin@frankenmuth.k12.mi.us

Traverse City Area Public Schools (TCAPS)
K-12
Traverse City, Michigan

Pam Alfieri, Prinicipal
Traverse City West Junior High School
3950 Silver Lake Road
Traverse City, Michigan 49684
alfieripa@wjh.tcaps.net

Julie Faulkner , Principal
Long Lake Elementary
faulknerju@longlake.tcaps.net

Tufts University, in affiliation with The School of the Museum of Fine Arts
Boston, MA

Susan Barahal, Coordinator of Internships in Art Education
Tufts University, in affiliation with The School of the Museum of Fine Arts
230 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02115
sbarahal@mfa.org

ATLAS Learning Communities including:

Urban Assembly Schools, New York City, NY
Vanguard High School, New York City, NY
Cohoes City Schools, Cohoes, NY

 

AUSTRALIA

Bialik College
Pre-K through Grade 12
Melbourne, Australia


Fiona Gordon, Director of Learning and Innovation
Bialik College
429 Auburn Road
East Hawthorn
Victoria
Australia 3123
info@bialik.vic.edu.au

Leanah Valley Primary School
Tasmania, Australia

Jenny Dudgeon, Cultures of Thinking Coordinator
Lenah Valley Primary School
11 Creek Rd
Lenah Valley
Tasmania
Australia 7008
Ph+61 03/62280311
jenny.dudgeon@education.tas.gov.au

Melbourne Grammar School
Grades 7-12
Melbourne Australia

Alan Bliss, Middle School Co-ordinator: Teaching and Learning
355 St Kilda Rd
Melbourne VIC 3004, Australia
ajbliss@mgs.vic.edu.au

A B Paterson College
Arudel, Australia

Dr. Sandra Nissen
10 A.B. Paterson Drive
Arundel, Gold Coast QLD 4214 Australia
snn@abpat.qld.edu.au

 

EUROPE

Lemshaga, Sweden

Lotta Norell, VT Coordinator
Lemshaga Akademi.
SE- 134 61 Ingarö.
Sweden
Lotta.Norell@lemshaga.se


Strathclyde University
Glasgow, Scotland

Margaret Kirkwood
m.j.kirkwood@strath.ac.uk


International School of Amsterdam
Grades PK-12
The Netherlands

Lisa Verkerk
Sportlaan 45
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
lverkerk@isa.nl
+31 20 347 1111


International School of Brussels
Grades k-12
Brussels, Belgium

Annie Bruce
brucea@isb.be